BERNARDS TOWNSHIP SEWERAGE AUTHORITY ORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

February 15, 2022

- 1. Designation of Acting Chairperson- Thomas Timko, Director
- 2. Call to order- 6:33PM
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Oath of Office- Jennifer Asay
- 5. Roll Call Present Asay, Crane (by phone), McNally, Orr Absent - Fields
- 6. Open Public Meeting Statement
 - 7. Reorganization of Bernards Township Sewerage Authority:
 - a. Nomination and Election of Officers
 - 1) Chairperson Motion by McNally, second Asay to elect Orr Chairperson- All in favor; motion carried
 - 2) Vice Chairperson Motion by McNally, second Asay to elect Crane Vice-Chairperson- All in favor; motion carried
- 8. Consent Agenda. The items listed within the consent agenda portion of the meeting have been referred to the Sewerage Authority for reading and study, a copy placed on the bulletin board of the meeting room and are considered routine and will be enacted by one motion of the Sewerage Authority with no separate discussion. If separate discussion is required, the item may be removed from the agenda by Sewerage Authority action and placed on the regular agenda under new business.

Motion by McNally, second by Asay to approve the Consent Agenda.

Roll Call

Ave: Asay, Crane, McNally, Orr

Nay: Abstain:

Motion Carried

a. Depositories for Authority Funds.

The following depositories are authorized for Authority funds:

All eligible and qualified banks and trust companies in the State of New Jersey and the State of New Jersey Cash Management Fund. Said banks shall file with the Administrator a statement indicating that the bank is covered by the Governmental Unit Deposit Protection Act (N.J.S.A. 17:9-41) prior to the deposit of any Authority funds.

b. Authority to Sign Checks - Operating Account.

The following individuals are authorized to sign Operating Account Checks, upon authorization to make payment:

- Chairperson or Vice Chairperson
- Director Thomas Timko

b. Authority to Sign Outlay Reports and Request for Reimbursement for Construction Programs.

The following individuals are authorized:

- Chairperson or Vice Chairperson
- Director Thomas Timko
- e. Appointment of Certifying Finance Officer.
 - Sean McCarthy, Chief Financial Officer of the Township of Bernards.
- f. Official Newspapers for Notices.
 - Bernardsville News, Whippany and Courier News of Bridgewater for Public Notice or Notice to Bid.
 - The New York Times, Wall Street Journal or American Banker/Bond Buyer for notices regarding bonds.
- g. Appointment of Public Agency Compliance Officer.
 - Francis Decibus
- h. Appointment of Fund Commissioners to NJUAJIF.
 - Thomas Timko
- 9. Adjournment- Motion by Asay, second by McNally to adjourn the meeting at 6:37 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Susan Long