



BERNARDS TOWNSHIP ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES – January 25, 2021 – 7pm

CALL TO ORDER

Chairperson Ann Parsekian called the meeting to order at 7:01 pm via Zoom Conference call in accordance with the Open Public Meeting Act of 1975.

FLAG SALUTE

All those assembled saluted the flag.

ROLL CALL

Present: Joan Bannan (7:02 pm), Debra DeWitt, Nancy Cook, Jane Conklin (7:04pm), James LaMaire, Ann Parsekian, Jason Roberts, Alice Smyk, Sarah Wolfson **Absent:** Emily Johnston Schlenker **Also Present:** Kaitlin Cartoccio - Recording Secretary, Todd Edelstein - Resident, John Crane – Resident

REVIEW TOWNSHIP ORDINANCE FOR ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

Ann Parsekian had sent out copies of the Environmental Commission's mission and objectives. No changes have occurred in the ordinance governing the Environmental Commission.

NOMINATION FOR CHAIRPERSON

Motion by Nancy Cook, seconded by Debra DeWitt to nominate Ann Parsekian as Chairperson of the Environmental Committee. No other nominations were heard. All were in favor, motion passed.

NOMINATION FOR VICE CHAIRPERSON

Motion by Nancy Cook, seconded by Alice Smyk to nominate Debra DeWitt as Vice Chairperson of the Environmental Committee. No other nominations were heard. All were in favor. Motion passed.

SUB-COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Alice Symk nominated herself for Environmental Commission representative on the Tree Protection Committee. No other nominations were heard. All were in favor. Motion passed.

COMMENTS BY MEMBERS

Debra Dewitt was asked to be on Agricultural Advisory Committee as part of the Environmental Commission.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting was adjourned at 7:11pm. Motion by Debra DeWitt, second by Jane Conklin. All in favor, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Kaitlin Cartoccio, Meeting Secretary