Boards & Commissions

Local Emergency Management
and Flood Mitigation Committee

horizontal rule BoardLocal.png

Goals and Objectives:

The purpose of the Bernards Township Local Emergency Planning and Flood Mitigation Committee as established under the Office of Emergency Management is to develop and maintain a comprehensive plan to prepare for, respond to, and recover from, all types of major emergencies that might occur within the Township. This is accomplished by working daily to coordinate the cooperation of various Township Departments, Volunteer Units, regional partners, and other organizations that would have a role in any major emergency.


Name Membership Term Expires
Brad Haworth, BRFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/15
Brian Bobowicz, Police ChiefRegular12/31/15
Bruce McArthur, AdministratorRegular12/31/15
Chris Hurst, Deputy CoordRegular12/31/15
Christopher Kyriacou, IT DirectorRegular12/31/15
Dennis Bettler, Construction OfficialRegular12/31/15
Doug Carroll, BRFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/15
Janet Lake, Fire OfficialRegular12/31/15
John Malay, MayorTC Voting Member12/31/15
Leslie Ludlow, LCFA RepresentativeRegular12/31/15
Lucy Forgione, Health OfficerRegular12/31/15
Mike Shimsky, OEM CoordinatorRegular12/31/15
Nick Markarian, BOE RepresentativeRegular12/31/15
Peter Aprahamian, LCFC RepresentativeRegular12/31/15
Thomas Timko, EngineerRegular12/31/15

Meeting Schedule:

Meetings are held in Town Hall and begin at 9:00 AM.

  • 09/21/2016 9 AM